JJ Studio |

Team

Dr.-Jan-Philipp-Prote Team

GPMC

Dr. Jan-Philipp Prote
Managing Director/Center Director
Telefon: +49 151 44131001
E-Mail: j.prote@gpmc-aachen.de
Stefan-Dany Team
Stefan Dany, M.Sc. RWTH
Managing Director
Telefon: +49 151 53861899
E-Mail: s.dany@gpmc-aachen.de
Dr.-Andreas-Guetzlaff Team
Dr. Andreas Gützlaff
Center Director
Telefon: +49 151 46761122
E-Mail: A.Guetzlaff@gpmc-aachen.de
Shari-Wlecke Team
Shari Wlecke, M.Sc. RWTH
Manager Business Development
Telefon: +49 241 80 27377
E-Mail: s.wlecke@gpmc-aachen.de
Team_Lars-Wingerath-3-1024x682 Team
Lars Wingerath, M.A.
Public Relations
Telefon: +49 157 81020259
E-Mail: l.wingerath@gpmc-aachen.de
Team_Siddanth-Shetty-1-1024x682 Team
Siddhanth Shetty, B.E.
Software Developer
Telefon: +49 176 26570089
E-Mail: s.shetty@gpmc-aachen.de

Initiators

Initiatoren_Schuh-555x369 Team

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Günther Schuh

Chair of Production Engineering

Initiatoren_Wil-van-der-Aalst-555x369 Team

Prof. Dr. Wil van der Aalst

Chair of Process and Data Science

As the Chair of Production Engineering, Prof. Schuh is a driving force behind tomorrow’s production technology at the Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL) of RWTH Aachen University. One of the most outstanding strengths of the chair is the ability to bring together engineering and operations research, the results of which are conveyed and reinforced in projects supporting manufacturing companies. The topic areas of the chair encompass production and innovation management, business development, factory planning and automotive manufacturing.
As recipient of the prestigious Alexander von Humboldt Professorship, Prof. van der Aalst heads up the Process and Data Science Group (PADS) within the specialist work group Informatics at RWTH Aachen. The topic scope of the group includes all activities, in which discrete processes are analyzed, revised and/or supported with data-driven methods. Process centering is combined with a large number of data science techniques. That in turn is combined with neighboring disciplines like business research, algorithms, discrete behavioral simulation, business process management and workflow automation.